Friday, May 9, 2008

Omaha Symphony's Chamber Series: Mendelssohn's Italian Symphony

Omaha Symphony Chamber Series:
Mendelssohn’s Italian Symphony
Conductor: Richard Pittman
Saturday, May 10, 2008, at 7 p.m.
Strauss Performing Arts Center

The Omaha Symphony’s Chamber Series continues on May 10th with MENDELSSOHN’S ITALIAN SYMPHONY. Other pieces on the program include Rossini’s Italian Girl in Algiers Overture and Ives’ Three Places in New England.

Rossini: L'Italiana in Algeri: Overture
Revueltas: Homenaje a Federico Garcia Lorca
Ives: Three Places in New England
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4, "Italian"

No comments:


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.